on timing …

Duskphoto © 2009 Boris SV | more info (via: Wylio)

Last night I was exhausted so I climbed into bed and started to doze off when I realized that it was quite noisy outside.  I got up to see what the commotion was and I peered out behind our closed wooden blinds I realized that the it was still dusk and kids were still playing outside … It was 8:15pm!!!

WTF?!?!?!?

When did I suddenly begin to follow the same schedule that my Kung Kung (grandfather in Chinese) did when he was, like, 85?

Oy!!!

2 thoughts on “on timing …

  1. I hope you at least yelled out the window, “You kids get OFF MY LAWN!!” You know, to complete the picture. 😉

    Seriously, I hear ya. It sneaks up on us, doesn’t it?

  2. I know, right? Then the kids’ll start calling me, “Old Man Ambookgeek.” Like we used to call the mean old man who lived down the street that used to yell at us when the wiffle baseball flew into his yard!!!

Leave a Reply

