on days in the city …

Well … Though sick, I made it to NYC. I really didn’t think that the trip was going to happen because I truly felt like a dead man walking on Thursday and really didn’t feel much better at all on Friday morning. My doctor, though, shot me up with a steroid shot, put me on two different steroid inhalers, and a steroid that I take once a day by mouth. Geez, I can kind of see how guys get frigging hooked on steroids. They really are like miracle drugs!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not going out and throwing triple axels at the Rockerfeller Center skating rink. I was, however, able to go out and eat some incredible donuts, spend some money at the new Uniqlo flagship store in midtown, and have dinner in Chelsea.

Highlights of the day:

Crazy good donuts at the Donut Plant!

20120114-204637.jpg

The New Uniqlo store!

20120114-204901.jpg

20120114-205024.jpg
Stumbling upon the David Barton Gym … No pic, but think of lots of gay men working out in a space with attractive and flattering mood lighting kind of like the trac lighting on the produce at Whole Foods (And, for all of you dirty pervs out there, they were wearing clothes … This is a PG-13 blog!). Still … They were kind of pretty in the nice lighting.

20120114-205226.jpg

Buying light bulbs, saline nasal spray, cough medicine, Raisin Bran, and a bathmat at Target. Let’s face it, at the end of the day, even though you’re in NY, you’re still gonna be a middle-aged guy making a librarian’s paycheck so that’s what you do! … And really … I’m pretty happy with that so, what the hell!!! LOL!!!

One thought on “on days in the city …

Leave a Reply

