on doing pot …

My first post in almost a month! I just haven’t felt like posting anything.  I think I might have to program in breaks from all digitalness from time to time.

Anyway, I’m back.  Summer is officially over. I have my first official back-to-school meetings this afternoon.  We start with a department meeting, then gather with the entire community for opening of school rah-rah speeches by our administrators followed by a welcome-back-to-school dinner.

I’ve been practicing getting up at my regular 5:20am workday time at by getting up and heading the gym. This morning I finished my workout then came home and did 20 minutes of weeding in the front yard.  We returned to Lala Land to find our happy little front yard overrun by crabgrass and, literally, hundreds of little germinating palm trees from the giant king palms growing in the lawn fronting the property next door. I hate yard work with a passion.  I know some people find it relaxing.  I’m not one of those people.

Finally, I did some pot.  I may not like doing yard work, in general, but I do get some joy planting a couple of flowers in containers so I got to it this morning.  I think they look pretty good!

Leave a Reply

