on signage and other random stuff …

I spent, literally, six hours wandering about New York today.  I got to hit my favorite stores, places to eat, neighborhoods, and I found a street fair on Bleeker Street.  Anyway, I was making my third pilgrimage to the Uniqlo store when I came across this sign in the men’s bathroom.  I don’t know why, but it make me laugh for about 15 minutes.

On another note, I think I’ve reached the point where I’m a “kind of” New Yorker because this evening, I walked past the Magnolia Bakery and I didn’t stop in the buy a cupcake.  New Yorkers, you see, can’t stop in at every place that has delicious goodness or everybody here would be totally obese so they just walk on by most of the time.

Oh, but … I did stop in and have a slice of pizza at Bleeker Street Pizza which, I think, might be the best thin crust pizza you’ll ever have.  I’m trying to be a “kind of New Yorker” not a fool …

Oh, and one last thing.  My computer keeps crashing.  I guess that’s bad, huh?  I keep getting the blue screen of death …

 

One thought on “on signage and other random stuff …

Leave a Reply

