on my birthday … !

It’s my birthday! I’m 46 years old today! I think this every year, but I really did think that I’d have life figured out a lot better after 46 years than I do. I think that I’m more lost than ever. Anyway, it’s been a great day so far. Got a workout in, in the morning before work; my boss, the Library Goddess, brought in lunch from Fat Burger (my favorite!); and I S/O has promised to make meatballs for dinner!!! I do, however, have to stay late to run tryouts for a team I run at work, but … alas … it is what it is …

In keeping with my current Mad Men obsession I tried in vain to find a picture of early 1960s folk in cool suits and dresses eating birthday cake, but … alas … they’re very hard to find so Marilyn will have to do for now.

3 thoughts on “on my birthday … !

  1. That is an WONDERFUL 1960s birthday photo! Wonder what the occasion was for her, whether it was really her birthday or just posed for something else. Regardless, great find on that picture.

    Sounds like you were having a most excellent birthday and I can’t think of anyone who deserves it more. Happy happy!

Leave a Reply

