on things i love about nyc …

New York Soorts Clubs … I get a 30-day membership and they're all over the city. I even stop in and take a quick shower before continuing on my way on super hot (100+ degrees with high humidity) days like today …

Men wear hats … Not just baseball caps or knit caps, hats. Fedoras, cowboy …

You can eat amazing pizza almost anywhere for $2.00 …

You see lots of adorable kids on the subway …

The public transit system is amazing. You can go virtually anywhere on a one or two week pass … And all walks of life from Wall Street bankers to visitors to students to workers of all kinds mix and mingle on the subway …

Great food abounds …

The TKTS booths let you see incredible theater for half price …

New Yorkers … The reputation of the aggressive, mean New Yorker is generally wrong. I suspect because they live close to each other and deal with people from all walks of life everyday, every time I visit I am struck by the fact that, in general, New Yorkers are more friendly and compassionate then people in most places. If you're reading a subway map, they'll ask where you need to go. If someone needs a buck for a meal on the subway, they'll open their wallets and share. As an Angelino and Honolulu guy, New Yorkers' compassion is humbling …

Yeah for New York!!!

One thing, though, gosh it can be hot and humid here … I'm dying, here!!!

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “on things i love about nyc …

  1. it's 69 in Los Angeles. Also, I think, after 9/11 people have changed though when I visited NYC ages ago I thought everyone was nice to me and didn't understand the stereotype.
    Now I want pizza.

  2. I don't drive here, but I can see what you mean. It seems that the cities that I spend time in (NYC, LA, Honolulu) all have these horrendous congestion issues!

Leave a Reply

