on door busting …

It is 6:11 a.m. and I'm back from my trip to Target. 

Yes people, I was a black Friday door buster!!! 

I set my alarm for 4:50 and I got to the local Target just as the door was opening at 5:00.  The line was crazy long, but everyone was calm, orderly, and friendly. Virtually everybody entering headed straight to the back of the store where the electronics section is located.  By the time I got to electronics, all of the 32" LCD TVs on sale for $246 were gone.  Target, apparently, had all of the TVs set up in shopping carts lined up along the aisles of the stores and people just came in and grabbed one of the carts.  As I went to Target specifically only to pick up that specific TV I was a bit disappointed, but decided that since I was up and about I might as well take a look around.  A few minutes into my wandering, I came across a single 32" sale TV sitting on the floor at the end of one of the aisles.  Apparently, someone got swept up in the excitement and rush of the opening, then decided that they didn't want the TV after all.  S-C-O-R-E!!!

I picked up some extra Coldeze and I was out of Target by 5:40.  I took a bunch of pictures of the crowd and of my TV in the back of the Jeep, but alas, I seem to have packed my USB to mini-USB cord and I can't download the pics (I'm too cheap to have a data plan for my phone so I can't even email the pic to myself …).

But then, I got a 32" LCD TV for $246 plus a $10 Target gift card … S-C-O-R-E!!! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “on door busting …

Leave a Reply

