on thanksgiving …

I'm a glass half empty kind of guy, but I sure do have a lot to be thankful for on this Thanksgiving.  Cliched as it may be, sometimes doing cliched things is good.

I'm thankful for Significant Other who knows that I'm high maintenance and loves me anyway.

I'm thankful that I think that I can honestly say that in the last few years my brother and my sister have become my firends as well as my siblings.

I'm thankful for my mom who truly is a woman ahead of her time and who has shown me how life can be lived with grace.

I'm thankful that the job that I love is a stable one.

I'm thankful that I work for, probably, the best boss ever.

I'm thankful that I've recently figured out that at this point in my life, if I were to lose all of my "stuff" while I think that I'd be incredibly sad, I'd be okay in the end.

I'm thankful that I have friends like Mrs. B who I can call for a dose of honesty when I need it (or a kick in the butt when I need that too).

There's a lot more, but needless to say I'm a very fortunate guy …

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!

Thanksgiving addendum:

I'm thankful for broadband access.

I'm thankful for the invention of the DVR.

I'm thankful for the invention of 12-hour decongestant.

I'm thankful for the development of Coldeze (which I'm convinced will kill off a cold more often than not).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

