prague day 5 …

S/O and I spent the day enjoying Prague.  We took a two-hour mini bus tour around the city which gave us a really nice overview of the history of the city and of the layout.  I’ve always prided myself on enjoying being an independent traveler, but I do have to say that sometimes it is really nice to sit in an air conditioned bus and have someone tell me what to look at.  Prague is absolutely gorgeous and after reading my guidebooks I had expected to be swarmed with pickpockets who were going to steal all of my money, but everything has been absolutely wonderful!

IMG_8843IMG_8847IMG_8830

Other than the face that I seem be battling the blossoming of a cold and that CNN just reported that a big tropical storm is passing through Hawaii, nothing could be any better.

IMG_8872IMG_8883IMG_8888

Not much else, just a few pics from around Prague from the last two days.
 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

