on the google maps car …

I actually saw the Google Maps car driving around Honolulu this afternoon.  It was nothing more than a very typical American made kind of rental fleet sedan with a big tripod contraption strapped to the roof and a Google placard on the door.  Nothing Earth shattering or anything, but still kind of fun! 

I wish that I had been able to get a picture of my own, but I was driving and since as of July 1st Hawaii has initiated its hands free cell phone law, I thought that trying to take a picture while driving might not go over so well either.  This pic'll have to do …

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

