on a g.o.p. respondent …

I just finished watching President Obama's address to the joint session of Congress. I have to say that it is nice to feel like I'm being addressed by a politician who thinks that average Americans have brains.  In this particular arena I'm an equal opportunity critic in that Nancy, Harry, W.  Ugh … Frankly, at this point every single one of them makes my stomach turn.  I liked, however, the President's speech. 

Hmmm … About the G.O.P. response from Governor Bobby Jinal of Louisiana … I'll readily admit that, politically, there was very little chance that I was going to have much to agree with him on so it isn't like he was holding a great hand of cards to start with.  It might just be me, but his speaking style really made me feel like I was on a ride at Disneyland … "Keep your head and arms inside the ride at all times … And 'Americans can do anything!'"

I don't think the the G.O.P is getting it …

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

