on the times of harvey milk …

I just finished watching an incredible movie.  In 1985, the Academy Award for best documentary was awarded to The Times of Harvey Milk.  This is one not to be missed!!! Get it on Netflix or get it some other way, but watch this movie!!!

It'll make you cry.  But it ends with this beautiful speech … And you realize that you must have hope … Because the hope is about YOU …

"Without hope, the us's … the us's give up.  I know that you cannot live on hope alone, but without it life is not worth living … And YOU … And YOU … And YOU … Have got to give 'em hope …"

~~~ Harvey Milk ~~~

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “on the times of harvey milk …

  1. Hi, thank you for the article that you wrote your article. A lot of time I was trying to find some new material for me, and I guess I have it thanks to you. Thank`s once more. I will be waiting for interesting articles that you write.

Leave a Reply

