on the mind …

How do you know if you need Prozac?  Or Zoloft?  Or Paxil?  Or Wellbutrin?  Or Celexa?  Hypothetically speaking, that is?  If you know that you need Prozac or Zoloft or Paxil or Wellbutrin or Celexa, does that mean that you probably don't?  Or that you probably do?

I don't mean to be completely flippant (just a little flippant), but honestly I'm feeling like life really sucks right now … The objective reality of things is that I that my life is better than most peoples' and that I shouldn't have much to worry or complain about.  In spite of all that, though, I'm feeling a bit angry and a lot of bitter … That, I'm sure of.  How, then, do I  know when I am just normal angry and normal bitter vs. "in need of medication angry" and "in need of medication bitter"?  

Today my boss had to come to talk to me about another teacher who I, apparently, upset.  I really didn't intend to upset her.  Really … If I want to upset somebody, it's usually unambiguous and they know I meant to upset them.  This time, though, I didn't have any "upset her" agenda at all.  But apparently she got upset.  The part I'm having trouble figuring out is whether I'm the one in need of the Prozac or whether she is? 

I want to go and talk to her about it tomorrow.  I'm a bit worried, though, that I will end up upsetting her more.  I'm thinking of giving her a "If I upset you, I'm sorry …" apology which really isn't an apology as much as a passive-aggressive platitude that really means, "I don't know why you're all pissy and moany, but my boss wants me to apologize so I'm apologizing, but not really you big friggin' baby …"

That might be bad though, huh? 

So what do you think?  Prozac or no Prozac?  See what I mean?  This is hard … (Though I have heard that if you go on Prozac, that often, Mr. Johnson isn't …)  That would be bad too, huh?  

OMG!!!  This is awful!!!

Why me???   WHY ME???    

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “on the mind …

Leave a Reply

