on pop up presidential debates …

Do you remember the old Pop Up Video show on VH1?  I heard a suggestion from a caller on NPR that was great.  The day after the live debate, the debate should be re-broadcast in pop up video format with "truth squad" checked blurbs on the candidates' claims … "My opponent voted consistently to raise taxes for middle class Americans."  [Pop up … This is a lie …]  and so on and so forth …

I know I, for one, could use that kind of broadcast.  I work in the information field everyday and even I have a hard time figuring out what is true, what's an exaggeration, what's an interpretation, and all the rest.  I'm guessing that other Americans could use some help as well.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “on pop up presidential debates …

Leave a Reply

