on blogging shame …

A student at school shared the blog that he started so I thought that I'd subscribe and see what I could learn from his blog.  What I learned is that he writes a lot better than I do.  He doesn't write with any capital letters, but given the fact that the kid is a bit of a freaky genius, I'm guessing that the lack of capitals is a stylistic choice (Kind of like Faulkner … Whose writing makes me want to vomit by the way …). 

It's kind of depressing when you realize that an eighth grader writes better than you do, but I guess that's just the way this whole participatory read-write web thing goes.  Sigh …

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “on blogging shame …

Leave a Reply

