i love my school, too!!!

A few days ago Scooterkitty put up a nice post about why her alma mater rocks.  Today, it's my turn! 

I know you can't tell from the way that I write … But the School Library Media Specialization at the University of Hawaii at Manoa just got recognized as one of the top ten programs in the Nation by U.S. News and World Report.  That's pretty cool because I think that the program truly does rock! 

Now, I'm not one of those people who love a place just because they attended classes there.  You see, I also have a BEd. and an MEd. from the University of Hawaii at Manoa's College of Education, but that school … alas … Not so hot! … BIG SIGH … But the Library School ROCKS!!!

Kudos to Dr. Violet Harada, one of the driving forces of school librarianship nationally who is one of the best teachers I've ever had!!!

Yay!  My degree just got more cache and I didn't do a damned thing for it!!!  How great is that!!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

