it’s time to come clean …

I work in a big building with lots of books and lots of teenagers in it and I think it is time that I come clean with this … It is hard to say, but here it is … I'm not a huge fan of the Harry Potter books … Okay … That's it … It's not like I hate them or anything, I'm just not a huge fan.  I read the first one and it was a good read, but I never felt that I needed to read any of the others and I definitely didn't get in line at the bookstore in the mall to get a copy of the last book. 

I'm going to go and hang my head in shame now, but honestly, it's a relief to be free of the burden that this secret has been for all of these years …

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “it’s time to come clean …

  1. hey – i own like 500-600 sci-fi/fantasy books (a rough count) and the HP books are not among them – i've read them all once, but the books in my library include books i'm going to read over and over again and i just couldn't see reading the HP books over and over again (and the length has nothing to do with it)

Leave a Reply

