i seem to have been adopted …

I think that I've been adopted by a cat!  Two nights ago, I woke to the sound of plaintive mews.  In the morning it turned out to have been coming from this beautiful kitty.  She seems to very well fed, in very good health, and extremely clean.  She also seems to think that I belong to her.  She hung around outside my window all day long and everytime I came into the room she got up and asked to be let into the house.  Very sadly, because I don't live here on a permanent basis, I can't make kitty a permanent part of my family.  She seems very friendly and in spite of the fact that I'm generally a dog person, I kind of think that I might be very inclined to take her in as my own if I lived here.  I really miss having a pet to love [sigh] 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

