good news! you CAN go home again …

Cap'n Crunch with Crunch Berries
Coco Puffs

My brother and his wife are bringing two of my nieces and my nephew for a spring break visit.  Now, being that I REALLY want to be a good uncle, I went out on Saturday and bought absolutely ENORMOUS boxes of Cap'n Crunch with Crunch Berries (Is there any other kind of Cap'n Crunch worth eating? … Hah!  Silly rabbit … oy … wrong cereal …) and Coco Puffs.  Anyway, I really did buy the cereal for the kids, but last night I just wanted a taste to see if it was as good as I remembered.  At the lunch table with my co-workers I usually try to eat a decently health lunch and over the past seven years I've eaten either Raisin Bran or GoLean Crunch

GoLean Crunch
Raisin Bran

for breakfast everyday (For, when you get to be "of a certain age" the 'ole digestive system needs a bit of the rough stuff … but that's probably too much information …). Anyway, at lunch I like to say things like, "I used to eat Cap'n Crunch with Crunch Berries as a kid, but it's too sweet for me now."  Hah!  What a freakin' load a crap!  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Cap'n Crunch with Crunch Berries!!!  I had it for a snack last night and guess what, I had another serving 10 minutes ago.  You CAN go home, people!  You CAN love Cap'n Crunch with Crunch Berries just as much as you did when you were seven!!  The fact that when you're my age after the third serving, the Cap'n Crunch with Crunch Berries will gather in a big ring of adipose tissue around your belly kind of sucks, but other than that, Cap'n Crunch with Crunch Berries is GREAT!!!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One thought on “good news! you CAN go home again …

Leave a Reply

