life’s small stuff …

Not much to say tonight.  I came home with my very own widescreen DVD version of The Devil Wears Prada (Yes, I'm a geek!  You have to admit, though, Anne Hathaway, Meryl Streep, a whole lot of beautiful people, lots of nice clothes, NYC, and an old school sound track … ).  Isn't life great when you want to buy something and it turns out that when you finally decide to do it, it is on sale for $12.99 by coincidence!  Tonight, since I won't be writing my blog, I'll be watching my new DVD and enjoying the last piece of my peach pie from Marie Calendar's.  Did you know that it is semi-annual pie sale month?  Any whole pie for $5.99!  Man, BARGAINS ROCK!  Anyway, time to go enjoy my movie and pie … ala mode … but it must be vanilla, only vanilla!  

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

